Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Season of Wonder (The Remnants #1) by Lisa Tawn Bergren

                                  Book Information 

  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0310735645
  • Publisher: Blink; Reprint edition (April 8, 2014)
  • Publication Date: April 8, 2014

In the first book of the new futuristic dystopian series from author Lisa T. Bergren, the chosen remnants must work to redirect humanity’s course.


Andriana is a Remnant, gifted as an empath and one of the Ailith, destined to act as humanity’s last shield against the horrors that now plague those who remain.

After years of training in stealth and warfare, Andriana and her Knight protector, Ronan, are finally ready to answer the Call and begin the life they were designed for. But as they embark with the other Remnants on the first of their assignments, they quickly discover that the world beyond their protected Valley is more dangerous than they imagined.

The Sons of Sheol will stop at nothing to prevent Dri and Ronan from rescuing anyone sympathetic to the Remnants’ cause. And as the Remnants battle the demonic forces, still other enemies close in. Dangers intensity, but so do Dri’s feelings for Ronan–the one emotion she is not meant to feel. In the midst of their mission, Andriana must find a way to master her feelings. Or risk compromising everything . . .

Bestselling author Lisa T. Bergren presents the first book in her new YA futuristic dystopian series—The Remnants Novels—fitting in with the current dystopian trend in the marketplace.

My Thoughts:

Sean of Wonder had me in shock. I have never sat down and finished a book in a day before. I connected with the plot so much and I could feel the emotion. I thought this was just a regular story that I was gonna either like or dislike but it went more than that in my opinion. I found out the concept of it all and the meaning on why the author chose to write to story in the first place. I couldn't ask for a better story to get in twined with and snuggle with. It was so good, I had to reread it for my reading challenge I had set for myself. The author put effort into this an I could tell. The writing style was good but not great. I was expecting a whole lot from the author in the beginning because I had o clue what was going on. However, there was something about the book that I just had to give it another try and cast out all negative judgments and give it another go.

The Author:

Lisa Tawn Bergren is the best-selling, award-winning author of over 40 books, with more than 2.5 million copies sold. She recently finished a teen series called River of Time (WATERFALL, CASCADE, TORRENT, BOURNE & TRIBUTARY and soon will be done with the last installment, DELUGE). She's also written the Grand Tour Series (GLAMOROUS ILLUSIONS, GRAVE CONSEQUENCES, GLITTERING PROMISES), and is now at work on the REMNANTS Series. REMNANTS: SEASON OF WONDER, releases in April 2014.Lisa’s time is split between managing home base, writing, consulting and helping Tim with his business. Her husband Tim is a sculptor of ducks-out-of-fenceposts (RMRustic.com), graphic designer and musician. They have three kids–Olivia (19), Emma (16) and Jack (11).

Season of Wonder (The Remnants #1)Season of Wonder by Lisa Tawn Bergren
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Check out my review (link below)


View all my reviews


Post a Comment